BrainCaviar for Educators

Creative Play For Teacher Leaders

Tip-Toe Into Technology Boot Camp

Stretch yourself a little with a group who cares!

We know technology’s important, but learning ways to keep our students engaged can be overwhelming.  The number of new tools available to educators grows daily.  If you’ve been around awhile (or even if you’re brand new to teaching) and want to learn more, sign up for our Technology Boot Camp For The Tender-Hearted.  We’ll walk step by step together!

Leave a reply to let me know that you’ll be joining us.  I’ll make you a Wiki page to get started, or you can make your own if you want to start right away.

Technology Boot Camp Challenge #1

Technology Boot Camp Challenge #2

14 comments on “Tip-Toe Into Technology Boot Camp

  1. kelley
    March 6, 2012

    Let’s get started!

    • claudiawjohnson
      March 6, 2012

      Yeah! I’m glad that you’ll be joining us, Kelley! We’ll start one each week! Glad you’ll be on board with us!

  2. Kellie
    March 7, 2012

    Curious to see what is up here. I thought I was “up to date” but I am quickly discovering that I am not.

  3. Joni
    March 14, 2012

    I’m in!

    • claudiawjohnson
      March 14, 2012

      Great! I’m so excited to have you. I’ll add you to our Wiki page. Have fun!

  4. Joni
    March 14, 2012

    I was at your meeting a week or so ago. I’m looking forward to being involved!

  5. tom
    March 14, 2012

    Didn’t make it to the TCK meeting but still getting the emails. If home schooling dads are allowed, count me in.

    • claudiawjohnson
      March 14, 2012

      Of course! We’re glad to have you. Sorry that we didn’t get to meet at the conference. I’ll set up your Wiki page now!

  6. susan2009
    April 21, 2012

    I am reluctant to embrace technology. So this challenge sounds right up my alley. Please count me in, if it isn’t too late to join.

    • claudiawjohnson
      April 22, 2012

      You are so cool, Susan! I set up this site for our homeschool parents, but I think that they might be overwhelmed at the moment. I’ll add your Wiki page!

      • susan2009
        April 22, 2012

        Wahoo.Thanks for letting me be part of this. Looking forward to this. I sure wish I had access tot his when I was a homeschool parent. That would have been fun.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2012 by in technology boot camp and tagged .